Ann Powers http://wutc.org en '90s Nostalgia Revisited: 6 Musicians We Miss http://wutc.org/post/90s-nostalgia-revisited-6-musicians-we-miss <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0AOVf9p9ht4</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5COHP3KZuq4</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ilKcXIFi-Rc</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f4OJFWgF9os</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mUFObCZtGWQ</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QUOkg4jFNus</p> Fri, 13 Sep 2013 04:23:00 +0000 Ann Powers 27347 at http://wutc.org '90s Nostalgia Revisited: 6 Musicians We Miss Country Music's Year Of The Woman http://wutc.org/post/country-musics-year-woman <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7yg05svXp98</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GZfj2Ir3GgQ</p> Thu, 06 Jun 2013 09:11:00 +0000 Ann Powers 22884 at http://wutc.org Country Music's Year Of The Woman 'Nashville' Duets: Voices In Harmony And Conflict http://wutc.org/post/nashville-duets-voices-harmony-and-conflict <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qWrSg5znyMU</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gb4nmz529pE</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4r-VwSRzXbk</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQW7I62TNOw</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F5axlwCBXC8</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iKIegJH7Mdc</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iKIegJH7Mdc</p> Thu, 01 Nov 2012 15:43:27 +0000 Ann Powers 13933 at http://wutc.org 'Nashville' Duets: Voices In Harmony And Conflict Springsteen's American Dream, Beautiful And Bleak http://wutc.org/post/springsteens-american-dream-beautiful-and-bleak <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYriU4bhW7I</p> Tue, 26 Jun 2012 00:06:00 +0000 Ann Powers 8084 at http://wutc.org Springsteen's American Dream, Beautiful And Bleak The Many Voices Of Donna Summer http://wutc.org/post/many-voices-donna-summer <em>Pop singer Donna Summer, whose long career began in the 1960s and reached its apex in the disco era of the '70s, died of cancer on Thursday at her home in Naples, Florida. Summer was 63 years old. According to </em>Billboard<em> magazine, the singer born LaDonna Gaines had 32 singles that charted in the Hot 100. Fourteen of them made it into the top 10. Thu, 17 May 2012 21:05:00 +0000 Ann Powers 6307 at http://wutc.org The Many Voices Of Donna Summer Whitney Houston: Her Life Played Out Like An Opera http://wutc.org/post/whitney-houston-her-life-played-out-opera <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wupsPg5H6aE</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6J538b-OLRU</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eH3giaIzONA</p> Sun, 12 Feb 2012 02:15:00 +0000 Ann Powers 1796 at http://wutc.org Whitney Houston: Her Life Played Out Like An Opera Get To Know The Song Of The Year Nominees: Mumford And Sons' 'The Cave' http://wutc.org/post/get-know-song-year-nominees-mumford-and-sons-cave <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x6rYPHmSzcE</p> Thu, 09 Feb 2012 05:01:00 +0000 Ann Powers 1641 at http://wutc.org Get To Know The Song Of The Year Nominees: Mumford And Sons' 'The Cave' Get To Know The Song Of The Year Nominees: Bon Iver, 'Holocene' http://wutc.org/post/get-know-song-year-nominees-bon-iver-holocene <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TWcyIpul8OE</p> Wed, 08 Feb 2012 05:00:00 +0000 Ann Powers 1573 at http://wutc.org Get To Know The Song Of The Year Nominees: Bon Iver, 'Holocene' Get To Know The Song Of The Year Nominees: Bruno Mars, 'Grenade' http://wutc.org/post/get-know-song-year-nominees-bruno-mars-grenade <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SR6iYWJxHqs</p> Mon, 06 Feb 2012 05:01:00 +0000 Ann Powers 1458 at http://wutc.org Get To Know The Song Of The Year Nominees: Bruno Mars, 'Grenade'