Rabbit Zielke http://wutc.org en Nerd Wars Becomes Geek Noosphere http://wutc.org/post/nerd-wars-becomes-geek-noosphere <p>Ravelry.com is a website for fiber enthusiasts and within the forums and discussion groups of this world wide network there are many competitions.&nbsp; Nerd Wars: Geek Noosphere is a quarterly tournament that gathers teams of fiber enthusiasts to compete in a series of challenges.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p> Thu, 24 Jul 2014 14:05:00 +0000 Rabbit Zielke 40124 at http://wutc.org Nerd Wars Becomes Geek Noosphere Something is Buzzing During the Honey Harvest at the Creative Discovery Museum http://wutc.org/post/something-buzzing-during-honey-harvest-creative-discovery-museum <p>The annual <a href="http://cdmfun.org/page/programs-and-events/special-events/honey-harvest" target="_blank">Honey Harvest</a> at the <a href="http://cdmfun.org/" target="_blank">Creative Discovery Museum</a> is July 26<sup>th</sup> and 27<sup>th</sup> from noon to 4 pm.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 14:05:00 +0000 Rabbit Zielke 39995 at http://wutc.org Something is Buzzing During the Honey Harvest at the Creative Discovery Museum Food For Summer With the Children's Summer Feeding Program http://wutc.org/post/food-summer-childrens-summer-feeding-program <p>The <a href="http://www.chattfoodbank.org/" target="_blank">Chattanooga Area Food Bank</a> received a grant from Conagra to help provide food for the Children's Summer Feeding Program.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:05:00 +0000 Rabbit Zielke 39998 at http://wutc.org Food For Summer With the Children's Summer Feeding Program Wiggy Wanda: A Book That Helps Explain Cancer to Children http://wutc.org/post/wiggy-wanda-book-helps-explain-cancer-children <p>Children’s books delight and entertain but sometimes they serve a more serious purpose.&nbsp; Some of the books written by children’s author Kathy Mashburn have valuable lessons embedded in their colorful pages.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p> Fri, 11 Jul 2014 14:04:00 +0000 Rabbit Zielke 39993 at http://wutc.org Wiggy Wanda: A Book That Helps Explain Cancer to Children Summer Chess Camp Ready to Prepare Future Chess Champs http://wutc.org/post/summer-chess-camp-ready-prepare-future-chess-champs <p>If you want to keep your game sharp, you have to keep practicing it.&nbsp; That is part of the idea behind the Summer Chess Camp that is being offered by the <a href="http://meftoday.org/" target="_blank">Mountain Education Foundation</a>.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:06:00 +0000 Rabbit Zielke 39991 at http://wutc.org Summer Chess Camp Ready to Prepare Future Chess Champs United Way of Greater Chattanooga is Going to Stuff the Bus http://wutc.org/post/united-way-greater-chattanooga-going-stuff-bus <p>The <a href="http://liveunitedchattanooga.com/www" target="_blank">United Way of Greater Chattanooga</a> is collecting school supplies for the annual Stuff the Bus Campaign.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 14:05:00 +0000 Rabbit Zielke 39940 at http://wutc.org United Way of Greater Chattanooga is Going to Stuff the Bus What's In Store For New LEED Certification? http://wutc.org/post/whats-store-new-leed-certification <p>LEED certification is a standard for sustainable building set by the <a href="http://www.usgbc.org/" target="_blank">United States Green Building Council</a> for Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design and <a href="http://www.greenspaceschattanooga.com/" target="_blank">green|spaces</a> is offering a chance to learn more about the latest LEED standards LEED IV.</p><p></p><p></p><p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 14:49:48 +0000 Rabbit Zielke 39937 at http://wutc.org What's In Store For New LEED Certification? UnifiEd is Hosting Debates With the District 5 and District 9 School Board Candidates http://wutc.org/post/unified-hosting-debates-district-5-and-district-9-school-board-candidates <p>A local grass roots organization is working to encourage involvement in Hamilton County Public Schools.&nbsp; <a href="http://www.unifi-ed.org/" target="_blank">UnifiEd</a>&nbsp; is hosting debates between the candidates for school board seats&nbsp; in District 5 and District 9.</p><p></p><p></p><p> Mon, 07 Jul 2014 14:00:00 +0000 Rabbit Zielke 39753 at http://wutc.org UnifiEd is Hosting Debates With the District 5 and District 9 School Board Candidates Zoe's Rainbow Dash Adds Color to a Charity 5K http://wutc.org/post/zoes-rainbow-dash-adds-color-charity-5k <p><a href="http://www.zoesrainbowdash.com/" target="_blank">Zoe’s Rainbow Dash</a> is coming up on the 4<sup>th</sup> of July at the Hamilton Place Mall starting at 8:00 am.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p> Wed, 02 Jul 2014 14:08:00 +0000 Rabbit Zielke 39645 at http://wutc.org Zoe's Rainbow Dash Adds Color to a Charity 5K Finding Help to Return to College http://wutc.org/post/finding-help-return-college <p>Most people think of college as they are completing high school but there are plenty of adult students that decide to obtain a college degree later in life.&nbsp; The problem is, how do they find funding?&nbsp; Where do they start?&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 14:06:00 +0000 Rabbit Zielke 39593 at http://wutc.org Finding Help to Return to College Hunter Invitational III Features Contemporary Art By Regional Artists http://wutc.org/post/hunter-invitational-iii-features-contemporary-art-regional-artists <p>The <a href="http://www.huntermuseum.org/" target="_blank">Hunter Museum of American Art</a> opened a temporary exhibit featuring local and regional artists on June 20, 2104.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p> Mon, 30 Jun 2014 17:34:53 +0000 Rabbit Zielke 39597 at http://wutc.org Hunter Invitational III Features Contemporary Art By Regional Artists The Wizard of Oz Lands at the Creative Discovery Museum http://wutc.org/post/wizard-oz-lands-creative-discovery-museum <p>Each summer the Creative Discovery museum welcomes a visiting exhibit and this summer we visit the Land of Oz.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p> Mon, 30 Jun 2014 17:15:15 +0000 Rabbit Zielke 39594 at http://wutc.org The Wizard of Oz Lands at the Creative Discovery Museum The Sequatchie Valley Institute's Food for Life http://wutc.org/post/sequatchie-valley-institutes-food-life <p>The Sequatchie Valley Institute is hosting the 16th annual Food For Life Conference on June 27th through the 29th.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p> Fri, 27 Jun 2014 17:02:18 +0000 Rabbit Zielke 39497 at http://wutc.org The Sequatchie Valley Institute's Food for Life Picking Your Best Color http://wutc.org/post/picking-your-best-color <p>In Tuesday June 24th from 6:00 to 7:00 PM color consultant Darin Wright will be the guest speaker at <a href="http://www.lcca.com/280/" target="_blank">Life Care Center of Hixson</a> as part of the Live Well Speaker Series.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 13:25:58 +0000 Rabbit Zielke 39319 at http://wutc.org Picking Your Best Color Vintage Base Ball Double Header Scheduled for Father's Day at Engel Stadium http://wutc.org/post/vintage-base-ball-double-header-scheduled-fathers-day-engel-stadium <p>The <a href="http://tennesseevintagebaseball.com/" target="_blank">Tennessee Association of Vintage Base Ball </a>will be batting balls in Engel Stadium with a double header scheduled on Sunday, June 15th starting at noon.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p> Thu, 12 Jun 2014 18:13:36 +0000 Rabbit Zielke 38795 at http://wutc.org Vintage Base Ball Double Header Scheduled for Father's Day at Engel Stadium